Stuck logo with root

ROMs, Mods, Discussion and all other Topics about the Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 (chiron) and Mi Mix 2s (polaris).

Moderator: dr4kendroid

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 1270
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 494 times
Contact:

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by dr4kendroid » 03 Jul 2018, 11:01

Powidl wrote:
03 Jul 2018, 07:50
I just tried the newest globeROM and got stuck at the boot animation.

The logfile looks realy empty:

##### CONFIG
klswfmgsjdnc
/data/globeROM/globeROM_config.sh: line 1291: /sbin/rm: not found

I saved the file before I flashed back to my backup.
Can you tell me what phone you are using and which TWRP version ?
Image
Find us on Facebook

User avatar
Powidl
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Jun 2018, 20:42
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by Powidl » 03 Jul 2018, 11:35

Mi Mix2 with twrp 3.2.1.0

User avatar
weho
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Jul 2018, 12:31
Location: Austria
Phone Model: Mi Mix 2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by weho » 03 Jul 2018, 12:35

Same here.
Mi Mix2 with TWRP 3.2.1.0

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 1270
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 494 times
Contact:

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by dr4kendroid » 03 Jul 2018, 13:00

Ok, i am trying to find the problem.
I have rebuild the ROM with some possible fixes.

Mi Mix 2 - chiron 8.6.28 is reuploaded!
Upload Time: 2018-07-03 14:59:47

Please download the ROM and see if it works. When you still have bootloop please upload /sdcard/globeROM_install.log and /sdcard/recovery.log
Then we will see the problem.

Its very strange that I have no problems with my own Mix2 chiron.
These users thanked the author dr4kendroid for the post:
Powidl
Image
Find us on Facebook

User avatar
weho
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 03 Jul 2018, 12:31
Location: Austria
Phone Model: Mi Mix 2
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by weho » 03 Jul 2018, 14:28

Hello,
Still the same :( .
my recovery.log is in the Attachment

What i found in the logfile:

Magisk v16.4 Installer:
....
....
....
! System installed root detected, mount rw :(
...

Does this help ??

Thx for your effort !
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
mrkus21
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 07:09
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by mrkus21 » 03 Jul 2018, 15:05

I got xiaomi.eu Rom 8.6.21 running this time nur without root.

Today I tried to Flash miglobe 8.6.28 after wie Cache and dalvik. Still hanging on miglobe Boot Animation with no error at flashing... Crazy.

I can only run my Backup this time...

Here are my logs

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/vv4rs9mstgwq ... 9yxDa?dl=0

User avatar
mrkus21
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 07:09
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by mrkus21 » 03 Jul 2018, 15:07

I dont know if these are the right ones...

using twrp 3.2.1.0

I got no Idea, why I cant get back to miglobe. This is crazy, maybe I try Xiaomi.eu 8.6.28 next days.
It makes me angry not to have Root on Xiaomi.EU because my adaway is not running, ads everywhere... this sucks.

I also tried to wipe Data / Cache and Dalvik before flashing. I get no Errors at flashing miglobe, everything Success ! And then miglobe Bootanimation all the Time. Never had so much Problems after miglobe flash. Every Week I flash Miglobe Version before, in MIUI 8, 9 ... no Problems such this.

Need to get it running again, because Miglobe is the best Choice for me !

So for now, running Xiaomi.EU 8.6.21 without Magisk on my Mix 2 with 256GB...

User avatar
mrkus21
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 03 Feb 2018, 07:09
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by mrkus21 » 03 Jul 2018, 15:29

Opened twrp again.

Flashed Xiaomi.eu 8.6.28 without Problems, after 2 min. it runs great, No Problems.

Doing now Backup of Xiaomi.eu 8.6.28 which runs good and wiped Dalvik / Cache and then tried to flash miglobe 8.6.28 without DOLBY ATMOS, because it stuck some time at the last flash...

Same Problem, Miglobe is booting and booting.... stuck on Globe Bootanimation.

Reset my Backup of Xiaomi.eu 8.6.28 and can't understand why miglobe is not running.... ?!
Hope you can fix this. Can't live without miglobe and Root !

User avatar
Powidl
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 24 Jun 2018, 20:42
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 0

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by Powidl » 03 Jul 2018, 19:06

dr4kendroid wrote:
03 Jul 2018, 13:00
Ok, i am trying to find the problem.
I have rebuild the ROM with some possible fixes.

Mi Mix 2 - chiron 8.6.28 is reuploaded!
Upload Time: 2018-07-03 14:59:47

Please download the ROM and see if it works. When you still have bootloop please upload /sdcard/globeROM_install.log and /sdcard/recovery.log
Then we will see the problem.

Its very strange that I have no problems with my own Mix2 chiron.
I flashed it without a wipe before and after it was done.
And it worked! Thank you!
I recognized only two things, first: it was extremly laggy after the first booting process, so I wiped cache and dalvik.
Second: I can not find dolby atmos, log says it is installed...

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 1270
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Has thanked: 108 times
Been thanked: 494 times
Contact:

Re: Stuck logo with root

Post by dr4kendroid » 04 Jul 2018, 07:13

Powidl wrote:
03 Jul 2018, 19:06
dr4kendroid wrote:
03 Jul 2018, 13:00
Ok, i am trying to find the problem.
I have rebuild the ROM with some possible fixes.

Mi Mix 2 - chiron 8.6.28 is reuploaded!
Upload Time: 2018-07-03 14:59:47

Please download the ROM and see if it works. When you still have bootloop please upload /sdcard/globeROM_install.log and /sdcard/recovery.log
Then we will see the problem.

Its very strange that I have no problems with my own Mix2 chiron.
I flashed it without a wipe before and after it was done.
And it worked! Thank you!
I recognized only two things, first: it was extremly laggy after the first booting process, so I wiped cache and dalvik.
Second: I can not find dolby atmos, log says it is installed...
Please upload /sdcard/globeROM_install.log
I will check what happened to dolby

Is the lag ok now after you wiped cache ?
Image
Find us on Facebook

Post Reply