Page 1 of 1

resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 07:32
by dexter90
Hi, i resize the system partition. But when i flash the rom, the size it's different. How modify rom to use resize2fs to flash rom??? sorry for my bad english.

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 08:05
by dexter90
ok there is an error in the version 7.10 script. Installing the old one works all .... virtually the script does not delete the browser and other things I have selected ... and rightly says there is no more space .... how can i fix it ?? thank you

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 09:18
by dexter90
how to implement resize2fs on the script??? i have add this string:
run_program("/sbin/e2fsck","/dev/block/mmcblk0p41");
run_program("/sbin/resize2fs","/dev/block/mmcblk0p41");

but the free space is every low.... why???

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 11:52
by dr4kendroid
resizing partition is more work than just executing that resize2fs command.
You can find tutorials on the internet.

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 12:20
by dexter90
sorry, i have extended the system partition with parted so i see that when i install the rom, system show 1,7GB. When i launch command to resize partition it show 2.9GB. I finaly install rom with mod, using adb shell when twrp install zip. Now i have the latest rom with mod. But i insert command in the script, but not work.

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 13:40
by dr4kendroid
dexter90 wrote:sorry, i have extended the system partition with parted so i see that when i install the rom, system show 1,7GB. When i launch command to resize partition it show 2.9GB. I finaly install rom with mod, using adb shell when twrp install zip. Now i have the latest rom with mod. But i insert command in the script, but not work.
Then you made a mistake. You should format your system partition again. maybe then it fits the correct size.
You can do that in twrp.

Re: resize file system

Posted: 17 Oct 2017, 13:46
by dexter90
ok already format partition, but when i flash a new rom, the size of system change.

Re: resize file system

Posted: 12 Dec 2017, 20:17
by pawlo
I have the same problem.When I do format under TWRP and instal GlobeROM , after installation I have pure MIUI.eu without Globe extensions(Viper 4A,Dolby ATMOS etc) but when I don't do format I can't do installation because there is "no space enought" in system partition.It lookls like there is old verion in system partition which takes space for new one version.