Reboot menu

ROMs, Mods, Discussion and all other Topics about the Xiaomi RedMi Note 3 (hennessy), RedMi Note 3 PRO (kenzo) and RedMi Note 3 SE (kate).

Moderator: dr4kendroid

Post Reply
User avatar
liquid1966
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 11:04
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Reboot menu

Post by liquid1966 » 25 May 2017, 09:24

hello

A question about the restart menu: why if I restart the phone in recovery mode and fastboot mode, does not work? Tested on different versions of Smiui .... the phone always restarts in normal mode :?

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 506 times
Contact:

Re: Reboot menu

Post by dr4kendroid » 25 May 2017, 17:21

liquid1966 wrote:hello

A question about the restart menu: why if I restart the phone in recovery mode and fastboot mode, does not work? Tested on different versions of Smiui .... the phone always restarts in normal mode :?
smiui ? you are on globeROM here ..

What ROM Version ?
Image
Find us on Facebook

User avatar
yolcu
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 06:26
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Reboot menu

Post by yolcu » 25 May 2017, 18:44

Yes I have the same mistake on 7.5.4, 7.5.11 and 8.2.3.0. Redmi note3 pro Kate
So I dont use this mod and I only use Link2SD for this feature.
I think it should be corrected

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 1303
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Has thanked: 113 times
Been thanked: 506 times
Contact:

Re: Reboot menu

Post by dr4kendroid » 26 May 2017, 06:12

yolcu wrote:Yes I have the same mistake on 7.5.4, 7.5.11 and 8.2.3.0. Redmi note3 pro Kate
So I dont use this mod and I only use Link2SD for this feature.
I think it should be corrected
This is not a problem of our mod.. this is a xiaomi bug for some devices.
Please try to reboot to recovery with official MIUI Updater App. Press Menu -> reboot to recovery ... You will see that this will also not work. Can only wait until xiaomi fix this.
Image
Find us on Facebook

User avatar
yolcu
Active Member
Active Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 15 Apr 2017, 06:26
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Re: Reboot menu

Post by yolcu » 26 May 2017, 11:01

Yes you are right I have seen the error of the xiaomi software and I thought you have fixed it with mod.
So we said that the mod does not work and I removed the mod.
Then we will wait for xiaom to correct the error.
thanks a lot bro

Post Reply