How To Enable Lte Bands

ROMs, Mods, Discussion and all other Topics about the Xiaomi RedMi 4 (prada), RedMi 4 Pro (markw) and RedMi 4A (rolex).

Moderator: dr4kendroid

User avatar
ecki_76
New Member
New Member
Posts: 5
Joined: 02 Dec 2016, 06:29

How To Enable Lte Bands

Postby ecki_76 » 04 Jan 2017, 16:59

I found something on the Internet. Has anyone tried the following instructions?

(I'm not responsible of any damage to your phone, so proceed under your own responsibility)

For the following procedure we will need the files listed below and are available in the download link:

DOWNLOAD:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/n8hj5dv6n ... ndPack.rar

--Qualcomm QPST 2.7.0.437

--Qualcomm Diag Port Drivers

--NV file with all supported bands enabled (credits to 回忆中的继续@en.miui.com)

--Enable/disable Test Mode script

--I'm going to assume you have adb/fastboot installed and mildly know how to use them. Im also assuming youre rooted as the following procedure will need root permissions because of the xiaomi.eu ROM.

--I'm also assuming your bootloader is unlocked the official way.

First we will enable Test Mode in windows by executing the provided correspondent script with administrator rights and then rebooting the pc. After rebooting we will see a little watermark on the bottom right corner saying test mode enabled. After that we will install the Qualcomm Diagnostics Port drivers and then reboot your pc again.

--The process is the following for the Xiaomi.eu ROM: We will connect our device to our PC with USB Debugging enabled of course. We will open ADB in CMD and execute ''adb devices'' to check that our device is properly detected. After that we will start a SU ADB shell by issuing ''adb shell'' and then ''su'' when the shell opens and we will accept the SuperSU prompt on our device. Once we have our root adb shell we will issue the following commands: ''setprop sys.usb.config rndis,diag,adb'' and then ''setprop sys.usb.configfs 0'' (<< Thats a ZERO not an O). And our device should open the diagnostics port and it should pop up in our pc's device manager and ''Qualcomm DIAG 900something'' or similar. Once these steps are done we will install QPST and then open QPSTconfig.exe and our device should be listed there. We will go to the start menu clients in QPST and start Software Download cliente. Once the Software Download menu pops up the first thing we're going to do is make a backup of our NV just in case. Go to the backup tab, choose where to save the backed up file and click start and wait until the process finishes. Once that is done we will go to the restore tab and select as restore file in the .rar you just downloaded from thhttp://forum.mi-globe.com/viewforum.php?f=34e link below, being that the NV with all the LTE supported bands enabled. Once we select that file (keep in mind it is QCN not xQCN, you might have to change file type from xQCN to QCN when opening the file or else it wont show up) we wil tick the box that says ''Allow phone/file ESN mismatch'' and hit the start button. Once the process finishes we will reboot our device and check if the bands are enabled using Network Signal Guru or similar app. Last but not least to restore our pc and device we will first issue the following commands with our SU ADB shell: "setprop sys.usb.config mtp,adb'' and ''setprop sys.usb.configfs 1'', after this device usb settings should be back to normal and we can then execute the Disable Test Mode script as administrator and reboot our machine.

User avatar
deepknight
New Member
New Member
Posts: 9
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 06:55
Location: Germany
Phone Model: Redmi 3S,Redmi 4X
Thanks received: 1

Re: How To Enable Lte Bands

Postby deepknight » 04 Feb 2017, 18:00

Sounds interesting... Anyone tried ? If it works, ill buy a redmi 4 for me :-)
Currently i own an 3s (non international) without band 20, and i miss it.
May be someone have an nvram file for 3s also ?

Online
User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 887
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Thanks received: 300
Contact:

Re: How To Enable Lte Bands

Postby dr4kendroid » 05 Feb 2017, 10:54

that nices. does it really work ? i know about some people trying to do that for Mi5 without success.
Image
Best Price Xiaomi Products - free shipping worldwide !!!
Just send us PM if you need any coupons ;)

User avatar
coolpixs4
New Member
New Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2017, 23:40
Location: EU
Phone Model: Redmi4PRo

Re: How To Enable Lte Bands

Postby coolpixs4 » 25 Oct 2017, 01:27

I guess it will not/never works BECAUSE:
By doing that way, you only activate it in term of software (inside the qualcom chip), but LTE bands it still relates to hardware such as antennas supporter, modulation/demodulation RF parts.
It works until it's build in board such of these components but deactivated by the manufacturer, but it is seldom happening.
globeROM_v9_markw_7.9.14_cfg-ggguocgxw
Free gift: http://freemyap.ps/00427330


Return to “RedMi 4 / Pro / A”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests