ROM with viper4arise

ROMs, Mods, Discussion and all other Topics about the Xiaomi Mi 2/s (aries).

Moderator: dr4kendroid

User avatar
Ramir0
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 03:34
Thanks received: 1

ROM with viper4arise

Postby Ramir0 » 10 Dec 2016, 14:58

Hi guys, did someone install any rom with the new viper?

I cant pass the white bar.. it gets stucked at 100% for at least half an hour and then i give up and reinstall it without viper enable.

User avatar
paolodev00
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Nov 2016, 22:09
Phone Model: RedMi 3, Mi 5
Thanks received: 96
Contact:

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby paolodev00 » 11 Dec 2016, 17:51

Ramir0 wrote:Hi guys, did someone install any rom with the new viper?

I cant pass the white bar.. it gets stucked at 100% for at least half an hour and then i give up and reinstall it without viper enable.

Did you test it completely ? I mean can you 100 % tell that it works with the same settings without viper ?

User avatar
Ramir0
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 03:34
Thanks received: 1

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby Ramir0 » 11 Dec 2016, 22:08

paolodev00 wrote:
Ramir0 wrote:Hi guys, did someone install any rom with the new viper?

I cant pass the white bar.. it gets stucked at 100% for at least half an hour and then i give up and reinstall it without viper enable.

Did you test it completely ? I mean can you 100 % tell that it works with the same settings without viper ?



if i enable viper in rom kitchen i cant even use the phone, it gets stuck at 100% when the white bar ir charging. i waited more than half an hour (usually takes no more than 3-5 min when its at 100%)

if i dont install viper in the rom it boots normally, also i noticed that in recorded videos WITH viper4android is like if y speak twice, its like a very loud eco, and whatsapp audios that i send are very very very low. WITHOUT viper installed non of that happens.

User avatar
paolodev00
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Nov 2016, 22:09
Phone Model: RedMi 3, Mi 5
Thanks received: 96
Contact:

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby paolodev00 » 13 Dec 2016, 13:08

Ramir0 wrote:
paolodev00 wrote:
Ramir0 wrote:Hi guys, did someone install any rom with the new viper?

I cant pass the white bar.. it gets stucked at 100% for at least half an hour and then i give up and reinstall it without viper enable.

Did you test it completely ? I mean can you 100 % tell that it works with the same settings without viper ?



if i enable viper in rom kitchen i cant even use the phone, it gets stuck at 100% when the white bar ir charging. i waited more than half an hour (usually takes no more than 3-5 min when its at 100%)

if i dont install viper in the rom it boots normally, also i noticed that in recorded videos WITH viper4android is like if y speak twice, its like a very loud eco, and whatsapp audios that i send are very very very low. WITHOUT viper installed non of that happens.


Can someone confirm this ? If its true we will remove Viper4ARISE for Mi2 phones !

User avatar
Ramir0
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 03:34
Thanks received: 1

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby Ramir0 » 13 Dec 2016, 13:20

paolodev00 wrote:
Ramir0 wrote:
paolodev00 wrote:Did you test it completely ? I mean can you 100 % tell that it works with the same settings without viper ?



if i enable viper in rom kitchen i cant even use the phone, it gets stuck at 100% when the white bar ir charging. i waited more than half an hour (usually takes no more than 3-5 min when its at 100%)

if i dont install viper in the rom it boots normally, also i noticed that in recorded videos WITH viper4android is like if y speak twice, its like a very loud eco, and whatsapp audios that i send are very very very low. WITHOUT viper installed non of that happens.


Can someone confirm this ? If its true we will remove Viper4ARISE for Mi2 phones !


viewtopic.php?f=36&t=37&start=20#p150

User avatar
paolodev00
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: 23 Nov 2016, 22:09
Phone Model: RedMi 3, Mi 5
Thanks received: 96
Contact:

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby paolodev00 » 13 Dec 2016, 14:22

Ramir0 wrote:
paolodev00 wrote:
Ramir0 wrote:

if i enable viper in rom kitchen i cant even use the phone, it gets stuck at 100% when the white bar ir charging. i waited more than half an hour (usually takes no more than 3-5 min when its at 100%)

if i dont install viper in the rom it boots normally, also i noticed that in recorded videos WITH viper4android is like if y speak twice, its like a very loud eco, and whatsapp audios that i send are very very very low. WITHOUT viper installed non of that happens.


Can someone confirm this ? If its true we will remove Viper4ARISE for Mi2 phones !


viewtopic.php?f=36&t=37&start=20#p150


Could you please try the following:
-Download latest globeROM 6.12.8 with Viper enabled!
-Open downloaded ZIP with 7zip or other package tool
-Delete file META-INF/com/google/android/globeROM/viper/tmp/data/globeROM/dolby_atmos.zip inside ROM package
-Flash like allways with TWRP
-Please tell us if it works now.

User avatar
Ramir0
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 03:34
Thanks received: 1

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby Ramir0 » 13 Dec 2016, 15:24

I also tried to install viper from xda and didnt work. I dont think that deleting atmos will do it but i'll try as soon as i go home
Last edited by Ramir0 on 13 Dec 2016, 17:12, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 919
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Thanks received: 356
Contact:

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby dr4kendroid » 13 Dec 2016, 15:37

Ramir0 wrote:I also tried to install viper from xda and disnt work. I dont thinks that deleting atmos will do it buy i'll try as soon as i go home

Oh ok, thats good info. thanks!
Did you try to contact xda developer of viper ? I will disable it in builder now until we have solution, so nobody will face that issue with non booting device.

thanks a lot for your info
Image
Best Price Xiaomi Products - free shipping worldwide !!!
Just send us PM if you need any coupons ;)

User avatar
Ramir0
Bronze Member
Bronze Member
Posts: 85
Joined: 25 Nov 2016, 03:34
Thanks received: 1

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby Ramir0 » 14 Dec 2016, 22:50

No, i havent. I dont actually have the time to search in the thread on xdv, i think on saturday i'll make some space in order yo search a solución there.

Anyway i prefer to not have the eq but have camera videos without doble sounds like a very loud eco, and send audios vía Whatsapp with and audible volume level haha

User avatar
dr4kendroid
Developer / Admin
Developer / Admin
Posts: 919
Joined: 21 Nov 2016, 09:20
Phone Model: Mi 5 , Mi 6
Thanks received: 356
Contact:

Re: ROM with viper4arise

Postby dr4kendroid » 08 Jan 2017, 16:33

Ramir0 wrote:No, i havent. I dont actually have the time to search in the thread on xdv, i think on saturday i'll make some space in order yo search a solución there.

Anyway i prefer to not have the eq but have camera videos without doble sounds like a very loud eco, and send audios vía Whatsapp with and audible volume level haha

Do you still have problems with latest ROM versions and viper4arise ?
Image
Best Price Xiaomi Products - free shipping worldwide !!!
Just send us PM if you need any coupons ;)


Return to “Mi 2/s”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest